Women's and Children's Hospital, Adelaide
Research Secretariat

Research at the WCHN

Research Secretariat

The Research Secretariat provides administrative support to the Women's and Children's Health Network (WCHN) research effort by:

    • MS McLeod PhD Scholarship
    • MS McLeod Awards
    • Midwifery Fellowship
    • Medical Post-graduate Scholarships
    • WCH Friends Fellowship
  • providing reports on research activity within the WCHN to the Executive

Hours

General Business Monday - Friday 8.30am-5pm

Contact details

Director

Dr Andrea Averis
Phone (08) 8161 7703
Email: andrea.averis@sa.gov.au

Patient Ethicist and Chair of HREC

Dr Tamara Zutlevics (Mon,Tues and Wed only)
Phone (08) 8161 6149
Email: tamara.zutlevics@sa.gov.au

Research Information Officer

Advice on HREC
Ms Brenda Penny (Mon-Thurs)
Phone (08) 8161 6521
Email: brenda.penny@sa.gov.au

A/Research Administration Officer

Mr Luke Fraser (Mon-Wed)
Phone (08) 8161 6936
Email: luke.fraser@sa.gov.au

Research Coordination Officer

Advice on AEC and IBC
Ms Mary Thorne (Mon-Wed, Fri)
Phone (08) 8161 6390
Email: mary.thorne@sa.gov.au

Research Grants Officer

Advice on Research Grants
Ms Katherine McPhail
Phone (08) 8161 8175
Email: katherine.mcphail@sa.gov.au

Research Governance Officer

Advice on Research Governance
Ms Camilla Liddy
Phone (08) 8161 6688
Email: camilla.liddy@sa.gov.au

Chair, DTC Clinical Trials Group

Mr Sean Turner
Phone (08) 8161 8350
Email: sean.turner@sa.gov.au

Employment Opportunities

Contact Human Resources
Phone (08) 8161 7249
Email: CYWHSRecruitmentAdminHR@sa.gov.au

Fax (08) 8161 8177

Location:

Level 2, Samuel Way Building
WCH Campus

Mailing address:

Research Secretariat
WCHN
72 King William Road
North Adelaide  SA  5006

last modified: 12 Apr 2016